Tour Day 1: Caffeine, The Crucible & Greater Cleveland

Finally, after a 7-hour trip, The Pennsylvania Ballet has arrived safely in Cleveland, OH. We have an exciting day ahead of us tomorrow; Class in the morning with the artistic director, Angel Corella, and then a full dress rehearsal in the theatre. I am eager to perform The Nutcracker on a different stage and in front of an entirely new audience. It inspires me to bring a fresh and unique quality of movement to what some believe to be a redundant ballet (considering it is performed annually). I also hope to build many friendships with the fellow dancers in the company this week. I still cannot believe that I’m on my first tour right now. Someone pinch me, I’m probably dreaming. Hoping for many more tours to come in the future.

img_3200

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Starbucks:an absolute necessity when on tour.

img_3224

Strolling around on our first night in the city.

img_3221

Kennedy and her vegetables.

img_3222

Rachel and her ice cream.

img_3223

Leave a Reply

